Ride for Change

21 dedicated cyclists fundraising for Pindari House in April 2024.

Ride for Change is a biennial event committed to fundraising for charity, first riding for Pindari Ministries in 2015. A group of dedicated men tackled the gruelling task of cycling the South West of Australia in 5 days. The goal was to raise funds for Pindari House, experiencing a short stint of pain and suffering, in order to improve the lives of others. 

Ride for Change 2024 will see 21 cyclists put themselves through a great deal of pain and suffering in the first week of April 2024. Riding nearly 750km with over 8,900m of climbing over 5 days – all for the purpose of raising funds for Pindari House. The planned route will travel through the Ferguson Valley, Busselton, Dunsborough and the Margaret River areas, then head south to Augusta, north to Nannup, and through to Ballingup, Bridgetown and back through to Capel.

Our Financial Goal

In the past Pindari has received incredible support from Ride for Change for which we are super grateful. Ride for Change 2024 is targeting to raise $175,000 this time. Support the riders by donating today and set a new record in 2024 but more importantly help men in the grips of addiction find hope and change their lives.

Addiction recovery is no easy task and helping men get back on their feet takes a lot of commitment, patience and support. Pindari provides a long-term, live-in restoration program. Pindari does not receive any government funding, and relies upon generous donations from the community.

Support a Rider

Here are this year’s riders. You can sponsor a rider through our My Cause fundraising page by clicking here. Pindari Ministries (Inc) is a registered not-for-profit charity and has full tax-deductible status.

  • 5Paul Veldhuis
  • 5Ali Kleyn
  • 5Anson van Delden
  • 5Nick Van Andel
  • 5Rob Olde
  • 5Alex Byl
  • 5Phil de Vos
  • 5Rick Eikelboom
  • 5Humphry Faas
  • 5Brent Schoof
  • 5Matt Schoof
    • 5Chris Hidding
    • 5Dave Lewis
    • 5Reinier De Vries
    • 5Toby Kleyn
    • 5Philip Fokkema
    • 5Sebastian Zandman
    • 5Aaron de Vos
    • 5Ethan Zandman
    • 5Henry Monster
    • 5Ryan Wilkinson